Dale pic 3_Snapseed.jpg

Dale Lawrence 

Dale Lawrence is a UK-born journalist, broadcaster and corporate communications professional with nearly 40 years of experience in travel, tourism and aviation. 

He began his career as a daily newspaper reporter in the United Kingdom before switching to media and public relations – working in both the corporate and consultancy sectors. His tourism sector clients embraced tour operators, travel agencies, national tourist boards and hotels. 

He moved to Asia in 1994 to take on a critical assignment in Phnom Penh, working as a media advisor to Cambodia’s First Prime Minister HRH Prince Norodom Ranariddh and promoting inward investment opportunities on behalf of the Cambodia Development Council. He later moved to Taipei to become International PR Director for a global promotional campaign, funded by the China External Trade and Development Council, to restore the brand image of goods ‘Made in Taiwan’.

Dale returned to the UK to become Lufthansa German Airlines’ Head of Corporate Communications for Northern, Central and Eastern Europe – managing media relations and crisis communications in 25 countries.

He joined the UK rail industry in 2001, working for Network Rail and WS Atkins plc before returning to Asia in 2006 as Managing Partner of a Bangkok-based PR Consultancy. More recently, he worked as Director of Corporate Communications and Chief of Staff at the Pacific Asia Travel Association, also based in Bangkok.

He was also the Writer and Presenter of the popular weekly TV programme The Travel Show, broadcast to nations across south east Asia on the Thai-ASEAN News Network.

Dale is an accomplished MC and conference moderator, working extensively over the past decade at international events in China, Laos, Thailand, Myanmar, Malaysia, Singapore and New Zealand.

In a voluntary capacity, Dale Lawrence served as President of the Skal Club of Bangkok from 2012 to 2016; as President of Skal International Thailand from 2014 to 2018, and as PR Director on the Skal Asian Area Executive Committee from 2015 to 2017.